Bartlett goes flag to flag!

Bartlett goes flag to flag!

The track was fast and slick as DIRTKARS rolled out of the pits for the heat race. Will Witt would set the pace and jump out to lead and check out, Donnie Bartlett came in second setting the front row for the A main.

Witt would lead the field to the green but Donnie Bartlett would jump out front and not look back. Witt fell to second and kept the pressure on hoping for Donnie to make a mistake or for a caution to come out. The racing was fierce farther back in the field. John Bartlett and last weeks winner DC Smith swapped positions a couple times. With 10 laps to Matt George tried making a pass on second place Witt the two get together and manage to save from crashing. With both drivers recovering from the contract John Bartlett gets by both to finish 2nd, Matt George recovers for 3rd Dc Smith gets by Witt for 4th and Witt rounds out the top 5. John Bartlett would win the new hard charger award sponsored by BPM Racing of Australia. Congratulations to Donnie Bartlett on his first DIRTKARS main win, leading all 30 laps.

Next race will be at Weedsport May 20th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *